Skip to main content

Women's Caucus

Photo for  Women's Caucus

In 1987, with more women becoming active in local union affairs and successfully pursuing candidacies for local union office, the Women's Committee of Local 998-Milwaukee, WI, organized the first ATU Women’s Conference. During two days of speeches and workshops, the issue of women becoming more active and involved in union affairs was stressed. At the fourth such conference, held in Cleveland, OH, in 1990, the attendees voted to form and adopted bylaws for a permanent organization, the ATU Women's Caucus.


Jackie Jeter (Local 689) President
Mary Ann Taylor (Local 1596) Vice President
Elaine Vance (Local 268) Secretary Treasurer
Robin Ward (Local 1300) Recording Secretary